1) “Antenna Metrology, Precision Antenna Measurement and Related Technologies” (Organizers: Satoru Kurokawa, and Michitaka Ameya, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Nozomu Ishii, Niigata University, Japan). Contact emails: satoru-kurokawa@aist.go.jp,m.ameya@aist.go.jp, nishii@eng.niigata-u.ac.jp

Monday 15 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 2 (Part 1), and 10:20-12:20, Room 2 (Part 2)

 

2) “Near-Field Antenna and Over-The-Air (OTA) Techniques” (Organizers: Jean-Charles Bolomey, Université Paris-Sud Orsay, France; Benoît Derat, Rohde & Schwarz GmbH, Germany). Contact emails: jch.bolomey@gmail.com, benoit.derat@rohde-schwarz.com

Tuesday 16 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 1 (Part 1), 10:20-12:40, Room 1 (Part 2), and 14:20-16:40, Room 1 (Part 3)

 

3) “Antenna characterization in chaotic reverberation chambers” (Organizers: Ulrich Kuhl, Olivier Legrand, Fabrice Mortessagne, Université Côte d’Azur, CNRS, INPHYNI). Contact emails: ulrich.kuhl@univ-cotedazur.fr, olivier.legrand@univ-cotedazur.fr, fabrice.mortessagne@univ-cotedazur.fr

Monday 15 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 4

 

4) “Techniques for Antenna Design and Measurement” (Organizers: Kwok Wa Leung, City University of Hong Kong; Shaoyong Zheng, Sun Yat-Sen University, China). Contact emails: eekleung@cityu.edu.hk, zhengshaoy@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Monday 15 November, 08:20-10:00, Room 3

 

5) “Experimental Assessment of Antenna Performance in a Real Scenario” (Organizers: Fabien Ferrero, Université Côte d’Azur, CNRS, LEAT, France; Le Quoc Huy, DUT, Da Nang University, Vietnam). Contact emails: fabien.ferrero@univ-cotedazur.fr, lqhuy@dut.udn.vn

Wednesday 17 November, 08:20-10:00, Room 2

 

6) “Antenna using Original Materials and Measurement Technologies” (Organizers: Laure Huitema, and Thierry Monédière, University of Limoges, CNRS, XLIM, France). Contact emails: laure.huitema@xlim.fr, thierry.monediere@unilim.fr

Monday 15 November, 16:20-18:40, Room 3

 

7) “Recent Antenna Technologies for Measurement and Various Applications” (Organizer: Takeshi Fukusako, Kumamoto University, Japan). Contact email: fukusako@cs.kumamoto-u.ac.jp

Monday 15 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 1

 

8) “5G Wireless Networks and Beyond” (Organizers: Yannis Pousset, CNRS, University of Poitiers, France; Jean-Pierre Cancès, CNRS, University of Limoges, France).  Contact emails: yannis.pousset@univ-poitiers.fr, cances@ensil.unilim.fr

Wednesday 17 November, 14:20-16:00, Room 1

 

9) “Low Frequency Radiation Measurement” (Organizers: Razvan Tamas, Constanta Maritime University, Romania; Ala Sharaiha, CNRS, Université de Rennes 1, France). Contact emails: tamas@ieee.org, ala.sharaiha@univ-rennes1.fr

Monday 15 November, 14:20-16:20, Room 3

 

10) “Antenna for IoT” (Organizers: Luca Santamaria, Leonardo Lizzi, Université Côte d’Azur, CNRS, LEAT, France France). Contact emails: luca.santamaria@univ-cotedazur.fr, leonardo.lizzi@univ-cotedazur.fr

Wednesday 17 November, 14:20-16:00, Room 3

 

11) “Research in the Fields of Radar, Telecommunications and Electronic Warfare” (Organizers: Philippe Pouliguen, DGA, France; A. Balleri, Cranfield University, UK). Contact emails: philippe.pouliguen@wanadoo.fr, a.balleri@cranfield.ac.uk

Monday 15 November, 14:20-16:20, Room 1 (Part 1), and 16:20-18:40, Room 1 (Part 2)

 

12) “Multifunction Antennas and Arrays for Communications and Radars” (Organizers: Xavier Bégaud and Anne-Claire Lepage, Télécom ParisTech, France). Contact emails: anne-claire.lepage@telecom-paristech.fr, xavier.begaud@telecom-paris.fr

Monday 15 November, 14:20-16:20, Room 2 (Part 1), and 16:20-18:40, Room 2 (Part 2)

 

13) “Frontiers in Wide-Angle Scanning Antenna Arrays for Communications and Radars” (Organizers: Giacomo Oliveri, University of Trento, Italy; Shiwen Yang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China; Jun Hu). Contact emails: giacomo.oliveri@unitn.it, swnyang@uestc.edu.cn

Tuesday 16 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 2

 

14) “Periodic structures for Electromagnetic Applications of Radar Absorbers, Decoupling, Filtering and Polarization Conversions” (Organizers: Habiba Ouslimani, Université Paris Nanterre, France;  Zhirun Hu, The University of Manchester, UK). Contact emails: habiba.ouslimani@parisnanterre.fr, z.hu@manchester.ac.uk

Tuesday 16 November, 10:20-12:40, Room 2

 

15) “UAV-Based Antenna Measurements and Applications” (Organizers: Giuseppe Virone, CNR-IEIIT, Italy; Torsten Fritzel, Aeroxess, Germany). Contact emails: giuseppe.virone@ieiit.cnr.it, torsten.fritzel@aeroxess.com

Monday 15 November, 10:20-12:20, Room 1

 

16) “Information in Quantum Sensing” (Organizers: Tanner Crowder, and Adam Black, Naval Research Laboratory, USA). Contact emails: tanner.crowder@nrl.navy.mil, adam.black@nrl.navy.mil

Tuesday 16 November, 16:40-18:40, Room 1

 

17) “Machine Learning for electromagnetic, RF and microwave applications“(Organizers: Hakan Bagci, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia; Pai-Yen Chen, Danilo Erricolo, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA). Contact emails: derric1@uic.edu, hakan.bagci@kaust.edu.sa, pychen@uic.edu

Tuesday 16 November, 16:40-18:40, Room 3

 

18) “Antenna Applications for Infrastructures” (Organizers: Naruto Yonemoto, Akiko Kohmura, and Shunichi Futatsumori, National Institute of Maritime, Port and Aviation Technology, ENRI/MPAT, Japan). Contact emails: yonemoto@mpat.go.jp, kohmura@mpat.go.jp, futatsumori@mpat.go.jp

Wednesday 17 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 1 (Part 1), and 10:20-12:40, Room 1 (Part 2)

 

19) “Microwaves for Medical Applications” (Organizers: Ian Platt, Lincoln Agritech, New Zealand). Contact email:ian.platt@lincolnagritech.co.nz

Wednesday 17 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 4

 

20) “Methods in inverse sources, Scattering and Phase Retrieval” (Organizers: Rocco Pierri, Giovanni Leone, Università della Campania L. Vanvitelli, Italy).  Contact emails: rocco.pierri@unicampania.it, giovanni.leone@unicampania.it

Wednesday 17 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 2 (Part 1), and 10:20-12:40, Room 2 (Part 2)

 

21) “Challenges in Measurements and Calibration Techniques for Microwave Imaging systems” (Organizers: Francesca Vipiana, Politecnico di Torino, Italy; Lorenzo Crocco, National Research Council of Italy, Italy). Contact emails: francesca.vipiana@polito.it, crocco.l@irea.cnr.it

Wednesday 17 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 3 (Part 1), and 10:20-12:40, Room 3 (Part 2)

 

22) “Women in EM-modelling and measurements for microwave imaging systems” (Claire Migliaccio, Université Côte d’Azur, France; Tapan K. Sarkar, Syracuse University, USA). Contact email: claire.migliaccio@univ-cotedazur.fr

Tuesday 16 November, 14:20-16:40, Room 2 (Part 1), and 16:40-18:40, Room 2 (Part 2)

 

23) “Memorial Session for Prof. Tapan K. Sarkar” (Organizers: Magdalena Salazar Palma, Carlos III de Madrid, Spain; Roberto Graglia, Politecnico di Torino, Italy). Contact emailssalazar@tsc.uc3m.es, roberto.graglia@polito.it

Tuesday 16 November, 08:20-10:20, Room 3 (Part 1), 10:20-12:40, Room 3 (Part 2), and 14:20-16:40, Room 3 (Part 3)